2020 League Calendar

2020 Details are currently being finalised and we will update soon.

Welcome to the 2019 edition of our Club Training League. Commencing on Tuesday April 16th it will run until August 27th. All participants must have a valid Cycling Ireland Licence.

Seven Springs CC are running a number of training leagues over the summer of 2019. There is a Time Trial Training league which will help develop speed and interval training; a Road Race Training league to help build stamina, endurance and develop comfort in group riding at pace; and a Hill Climb Training league to help develop strength on the hills.

Again this year our Ladies competition will run whereby the lady participants will be able to accumulate points towards their own competition.

Generally, sign on for all rounds for all competitions is at 6.30pm sharp with the racing starting at 7pm sharp; there may be updates for this for certain events and this will be made known well in advance. For 2019, the events are held on Tuesday evenings. Please keep an eye on our facebook page for any last minute changes/updates.

The events are open to all County Galway cyclists with a valid Cycling Ireland Licence (Leisure or Racing) affiliated to a County Galway Club. Only Seven Springs riders can win silverware, but there will be a prize for the Overall winners and runners up of each league.

The entry fee is €5 per round for all participants.

Every participant is obliged to marshal at least one round of whatever league they take part in. Underage riders do not need to marshal, but must not compete in at least one round of whatever league they are participating in.

Points will be allocated as follows:

  • Group 1: A1/A2/A3 riders 10 points for 1st, 9 for 2nd and so on down to 10th place
  • Group 2: A4/Leisure/Ladies/Under age riders 5 points for 1st, 4 for 2nd and so on to 5th place.
  • Riders from Group 2 may opt to race with Group 1
  • Riders from Group 2 scoring points, will advance to Group 1 for their next event.
  • If the advanced Group 2 riders do not score points in their race with Group 1, then they revert back to Group 2.

The dates and times for all events will be posted in the calendar on the club website; just click on each event for details. Details relating to Marshalling duty is included here also. It is important to note that if there are insufficient marshals for any one event then it will be postponed for safety reasons.

Looking forward to seeing you all over the summer!


April 16th – Time Trial – 16K Link Road

April 23rd – Hill Climb – Old Ben ( Woodford)

April 30th – Time Trial – 16k Link Road

May 7th – Road Race – Athenry

May 14th – Rest Week

May 21st – Hill Climb – Scalp ( Castledaly)

May 28th – Road Race – Woodford Loop

June 4th – Time Trial – 7k Sprint Loughrea

June 11th – Hill Climb – Scalp ( Castledaly)

June 18th – Time Trial – 20k Link Road ( Ballinasloe Road start/finish)

June 25th – Rest Week

July 2nd – Hill Climb – O’Donnells Drag

July 9th – Road Race – Cappy Loop finish at Mitchells

July 16th – Time Trial – 40K – Kilreekil to Ballinasloe

July 23rd – Hill Climb – Windmills 7k

July 30th – Rest Week

August 6th – Road Race – Earlspark Loop x 5

August 13th – Road Race – Windmills

August 20th – Hill Climb – Earlspark

August 27th – Time Trial – 16k Link Road